Eliyahu Enriquez.

Dahil sa E”Z

A Tension:

Yu promised
A romance
Manual in Ladino
To highlight in
Black and blue hues
Liner notes to All
Bye myself
Don’t wanna be

A bout face
Your Frida hand grazing
His Rivera Gaultier
About diluted gin and tonics
Complimentary because I can’t
Forget that
I couldn’t
Flea devastation
In a bumper cara
Fury
Hit and ruin
Wildfire
Insteed

Three stoned tablets
Whiz straight at me
Like rubber bullets
Each with the swords
FEAR, REJECTION, e MEDIOCRITY
Chiseled into their foreheads
My daily dosage of abominable self-
Deprecation

Ur “Caballo”
Don’t Tango
He’d rather sit
At the feet of Rabbah
Uproot her tent pegs
Bury derailed affections
In my armoire of regret
Zapatista the unholy
Suckers into smithereens
And what!

I Fil like keeping mementos
Like pieces of the Berlin Mall
Stuffed Somewhere
In mai Multi-Kulti corner
Pockets with receipts of prophecy
Crumpled voraciously
Into a broken corazón
Throbbing for baller change
Like sloppy segundo
In a Cebuano shantytown
Dumped.
Dis stinks!

Like, Like, Like
That’s why
I didn’t say, Adió
Adió Queerida
Ba-Bi Bubbeleh
Muzzle
Tough!
Mingled with FOB
Sobs

I’m willing to Tarrytown
For You to choose
She’Chinatown
From an array of four
Species and Objects
A Sukat bouquet
On display
To greet tú
At our banquet stable
Come daybreak
Try mi on
A San Miguel Mantle
Rap around
Mahogany quillt
As I purposely part
The seas in seasons
For your hind’s feet to el Pas-
Over
Knot just nyet

Leave a Reply

